Hero Image


Canberra Airport
Canberra Airport | 5 months ago

The Federal Government has announced a new $1.2 billion aviation and tourism support package.

The package will run from 1 April to 31 July 2021 and will include 50% discounts on flights to the following regions:

  • Gold Coast
  • Cairns
  • Whitsundays
  • Mackay
  • Proserpine
  • Hamilton Island
  • Sunshine Coast
  • Lasseter
  • Alice Springs
  • Launceston
  • Devonport
  • Burnie
  • Broome
  • Avalon
  • Merimbula
  • Kangaroo Island
  • Darwin
  • Adelaide
  • Uluru
  • Hobart

The half-price flights will be available to book from 1 April and it is estimated that there will be on average 46,000 discounted fares per week.

This will be a major boost to the domestic tourism economy following the devastating impacts of COVID-19.

Canberra Airport is currently flying to five of the destinations, including the Gold Coast, Cairns, Adelaide, Hobart and the Sunshine Coast.

To read the full media release from the Federal Government, click here.


Share this page /